1. Spectacular Ruin
2. The Form
3. Slay Rider
4. Reverse Speak
5. A Summertime Song
6. Ones and Zeros
7. Ergot
8. Designed to Disappear


First press of the 4th studio album from NY's Dead Empires on black LP (this, 200 pressed) or regular gold/black haze LP (100 pressed), also available on limited-edition digipak CD (200 pressed) as well as a limited edition cassette (50 Pressed).


"It’s a stadium-worthy moment for a sound more commonly heard in basements. The same dichotomy presents itself in how the song moves from a sound indebted to skronky Northeast hardcore to a climax that shares melodic DNA with an Arianna Grande hit. Dead Empires are ready for the big time, and they’re going to bring the noise with them." 

"It’s angular and unpredictable, starting as a feedback loop punctuated by sniper shots of guitar screeches and exploding drums, morphing into a chugging locomotive of vitriol, then transforming into a soaring, cinematic, Mastodonian riff, and, after a brief interlude from an angelic chorus, finally settling on some mathcore-style chaos. This isn’t just schizophrenia for schizophrenia’s sake, though; impressively, each section of the song is better than the last."